I’m not only a research trainee…

…but also an electrician trainee.

Plug conversions

Plug conversions

 
 

 

Since the twists and turns of my place’s wiring and plumbing, I have started to acquire a broader skill set. Two Saturdays ago, my big accomplishment was converting electrical plugs on appliances. Both my electric tea kettle and iron had South African style plugs apparently, and I had converter plugs to switch them. So I cut off the plugs, stripped the wires, matched the 3 naked wires to the corresponding spots in the new plugs and prayed I would not blow a fuse and shut down the electricity at place. Success!

One Response to “I’m not only a research trainee…”

  1. Becky Says:

    Hahaha. I am glad I am not the only one acquiring new practical skills in the field. I can fix a soap dispenser, and i still think I could have plumbed the ice machine if they let me 🙂

Leave a Reply

